Outreach College Leadership


William Chismar,
Dean of Outreach College and Professor of Information Technology Management, Shidler College of Business

Associate Dean

Stephanie Vie,
Associate Dean of Outreach College and Professor of English, UHM College of Arts, Literature & Letters

Program Department Chairs

Harriet Abe,
Chair of Summer Sessions

Alan Hunley,
Chair of Continuing and Professional Programs

Saori Doi,
Chair of International Programs

Timothy Slaughter,
Chair of Community Programs

Dean’s Advisory Council Members

Mary Boland,
Dean of the UHM School of Nursing & Dental Hygiene

Tung Bui,
Matson Navigation Co Chair of Global Business & Professor of Information Technology Management, UHM Shidler College of Business

Alexina Chai,
Director of Training, Talent, and Org Development, ASB

Sharon Crofts,
Vice Chair, Client Solutions Group, Bank of Hawaii

Mary Fastenau,
Partner & President of Digital Marketing, Anthology Marketing Group

Jonathan Johnson,
Executive Director, Hawai‘i State Foundation on Culture & the Arts

Shelee Kimura,
SVP, Customer Service, Hawaiian Electric Company

Ian Kitajima,
Director, Oceanit

Gail Lerch,
EVP of HR, Organizational Effectiveness and General Services, Hawaii Pacific Health

Nathan Murata,
Dean, UHM College of Education

Su Shin,
President & General Manager, Hawaiian Telcom